IAWA logo
View mobile navigation


IAWA offers an opportunity for men to participate as an Advocate. An Advocate is a man, or a person who identifies as male, who otherwise meets the requirements of membership in any other category. An Advocate is not a member, but will support, promote, back, encourage and sponsor IAWA. The Advocate fee is directed to IAWA’s scholarship programs.

To become an Advocate, start your application here. Applications are reviewed and acted on every two weeks. If you have any questions, please contact IAWA Headquarters at info@iawa.org or call 202-960-3900.

Together We Build A Legacy

IAWA empowers female leaders in the aviation and aerospace industries. 

IAWA has been bringing together accomplished women in all fields of aviation and aerospace for 30 years. Through our scholarships and mentoring program, we build a legacy. IAWA would not be where it is today without the continued support of our members and supporters. Be a part of building our legacy and Connect, Inspire and Lead.

Join Us!!

IAWA advocates

Tamer Ahmed

SVP and Hull Claims Manager, Global Aerospace

Mario Asselin

Chairman and co-CEO, Asselin, Inc.

Ryan Austin


Joseph Barber

SVP Commercial Operations, Clay Lacy Aviation

Marcel Chad

President, Piiq Risk partners

Brian Costa

President, Chromalloy

Scott Cutshall

Senior Vice President, Clay Lacy Aviation

Jack Gilchrist

Director, Shareholder, Gilchrist Aviation Law, P.C.

David Harrington

Partner, Condon & Forsyth LLP

Stewart Harro

MD Air Safety, FedEx Express

David Hernandez

Shareholder, Vedder Price P.C.

Darren Hulst

Vice President - Commercial Marketing, The Boeing Company

Dr. Timothy Jung

Senior Consultant and Director of Aviation, ESI (Engineering Systems Inc.)

Tommy Preston

Vice President, Ethics, The Boeing Company

Kenneth Quinn 

Partner, Clyde & Company US, LLP

Chris Raymond

Chief Sustainability Officer, The Boeing Company

Denny Shupe, Esq.

Partner, Victor Rane

Jim Simpson

Executive Vice President, Solairus Aviation