IAWA logo
View mobile navigation

Board of Directors

Bobbi Wells

Vice President Safety, American Airlines
Dallas, TX

President-Elect COO & Affiliations
Kathy Guilfoyle
Shareholder - Campbell Conroy & O’Neil
Boston, MA
Treasurer/ Secretary
Ann Thornton Field

Partner, General Litigation Department - Gordon & Rees LLP
Philadelphia, PA

VP, Association Development (Sponsorship)
Maria E. Gonzalez

Shareholder, McAfee & Taft
Oklahoma City, OK

VP, Leader Development (Next Gen)
Shelley A. Svoren

CEO + Founder
Infinite Branches, LLC 
Napa Valley, CA

Alina Nassar

Partner - Nassar Abogados, S.A.
San Jose, Costa Rica

VP, Annual Conference
Andi Sims

Vice President of Marketing, HPM
Birmingham, AL

VP, Membership
Robbin Page

Vice President, Human Resources - FedEx Express
Memphis, TN

VP, Americas
Sheila Remes

Vice President, Environmental Sustainability - The Boeing Company
Seattle, WA

VP, Events
Sophie Ghezai

Director, Aviation Safety and Operations, Airlines for America
Washington, D.C.

VP, Marketing & Communications
Cristiane Dart
Senior Marketing Manager, Americas and DEI Communications Head, SITA
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

VP, Europe/Africa
Marita Lintener

Head of International Affairs, Skyguide
Zurich-Geneva, Switzerland

VP, Asia/Middle East
Selda Konukcu

Regional Business Development Director of Honeywell High Growth Regions
Dubai, UAE

2021 Board Meetings

April 19-23, Strategic Planning

June 15 from 8:00 - 12:00 CDT

August 23 from 8:00 - 12:00 CDT

October 12-13, Charleston, SC, USA

December 7 from 8:00 - 16:00 CST

In Memoriam

Honoring those who are trailblazers in the industry and contributors to IAWA. Click here to view their backgrounds and accomplishments.


Advisory Board

Advisory Board, Co-Chair
Katie Callahan

Vice President, United States Aircraft Insurance Group
New York, NY

Advisory Board, Co-Chair
Debra Santos
Boeing Retiree
Seattle, WA

Advisory Board
Carol Anne Anderson

Global Aviation Professional Support Lawyer, Clyde & Co LLP
London, UK

Advisory Board
René Banglesdorf

CEO - Charlie Bravo Aviation
Georgetown, TX

Advisory Board
Andrea Brantner

SVP & Lead Counsel - GE Capital Aviation Services
Norwalk, CT

Advisory Board
Abby Bried

Vice President and General Counsel - Panasonic Avionics
Chicago, IL

Advisory Board
Dr. Sharon DeVivo

President and Chief Executive Officer - Vaughn College of Aeronautics & Technology
Flushing, NY

Advisory Board
Kris Fellrath

Aviation Advisor
Seattle, WA

Advisory Board
Diana Gurfel

Partner - Condon & Forsyth LLP
New York, NY

Advisory Board
Mary Ellen Jones

VP Sales, Asia Pacific - Pratt & Whitney
Hartford, CT
Advisory Board
Zoé Layden

Managing Director - Claveaux Consulting
London, UK
Advisory Board
Ana Maria Blanco-Persiani

Regional Sales Director - Latin America & Caribbean, Aireon
Miami, FL
Advisory Board
Lisa Piccione

Mentoring Committee, IAWA
Washington, DC
Advisory Board
Di Reimold

Director of Strategic Operations - Federal Aviation Administration
Washington, DC
Advisory Board
Mylene Scholnick

Principal - ICF International
New York, NY

Advisory Board
Ellyn Slow

Consultant - Ellyn Slow Consulting, LLC
Weston, CT

Advisory Board
Susan Walsh

Director, Commercial & Int. Programs- Pratt & Whitney
Washington, DC

Honorary Board

Marion Blakey
President and CEO (Ret.)
Rolls-Royce North America, Inc.
Reston, VA

Elizabeth Freidenberg
Freidenberg, Freidenberg & Lifsic
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Sharon Holahan
Executive Vice President, Director of Claims
Global Aerospace, Inc.
Parsippany, NJ

Dame Deirdre Hutton
Chair (Ret.)
Civil Aviation Authority, UK
London, United Kingdom

Dr. Fang Liu
Secretary General
Quebec, Canada

Kathy Posner
Condon & Forsyth
New York, NY