IAWA logo
View mobile navigation


IAWA Aviation and Aerospace Industry Woman of Excellence Award

This nominee shall:

  1. Be a demonstrated leader in her field of aviation (current or retired).
  2. Be supportive of mentoring, educating and advancing women in the aviation profession.
  3. Be a role model for young women and a professionally supportive peer to women in her field or company/firm.
  4. Be a respected team player by both men and women.

Previous recipients of the Women of Excellence Award

This nominee shall:

  1. 2020 | Dr. Christine Darden
  2. 2019 | Colleen Barrett
  3. 2018 | Marion C. Blakey
  4. 2017 | Joan Sullivan Garrett
  5. 2016 | Sharon Holahan
  6. 2015 | Cecile S. Hatfield, ESQ
  7. 2014 | Renee Martin-Nagle
  8. 2013 | Elizabeth Freidenberg
  9. 2012 | Katherine Posner

Outstanding Aviator Award

This nominee shall:

  1. Make a major contribution to aviation and/or security
  2. Serve as leadership role model

President's Message

Learn about IAWA's strategic plans to Connect, Inspire and Lead.

Read More

Past Award Winners

View All